"Ruins of the cateu (sic) angles Anglin". Original copper engraving (etching, roulette and drypoint), signed on the copper lower left, dated lower right, monogram in the center under the composition.
(January 1879, 22 x 16 cm at the bowl + margins). Nice proof on laid paper, at all margins. Beautiful and vigorous view, animated characters in the foreground. The octave count of rochebrune was born in fontenay-le-comte in 1824.
Unsatisfied by his beginnings in painting, he approached the engraving of architecture that he practiced as an amateur, leading his technical mastery and his sense of architecture to a level that earned him white charles the qualifier of French piranese. He was beating his brass, composing his varnish, in his Newfoundland property near Fontenay le Comte. His work of nearly 500 pieces began in 1861, and offers the monuments of his region first, then the whole of France. Having become master of his art, he carried his planks to considerable dimensions, hitherto unusual, sacrificing neither exactitude to the picturesque, nor picturesque to precision.Each piece is numbered by the artist in chronological order of completion. About this board, see h. Clouzot, in descriptive and reasoned catalog of the work of o. From Rochebrune, Paris, Niort, 1901, No. De) ruins of the castle of angles on anglin -gravure original" is on sale since Wednesday, April 25, 2018. It is in the category "art, antiques \ art of the nineteenth and before \ prints, engravings, lithos ". The seller is "moulins-livres-anciens" and is located in / moulins-sur-ally.
This item can be shipped to the following countries: America, Europe, Asia, Australia.